Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Darnell Clay Jr

State Farm® Insurance Agent Darnell Clay Jr

Rating: 4.9 stars out of 5 (82 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Paul Montgomery

December 13, 2022

5  out of  5
"Working with Pam Shumate and this State Farm office is always a positive experience. They are very responsive to my inquiries or need for assistance. Although I do not know Pam's official position in that office, I have had the pleasure of dealing with her for my auto and home insurance needs. Also, when I was unfortunately involved in a fender bender in January 2022, they were more than willing to walk me through the process, as this was my first vehicle insurance claim. I joined State Farm upon the recommendation of a friend, who had very positive experiences with the company. I do not regret that decision. Keep up the excellent, professional service!"

Lawrence Smolen

December 7, 2022

5  out of  5
"The entire Darnell Clay team, and Pam S. in particular, are 5-star performers. The team provides courteous, prompt and professional service. Their products are second to none."

Erika Troche

December 2, 2022

5  out of  5
"Pam is wonderful! Alway happy to assist, willing to provide advice, provides great customer service 😊"

Stephanie Reece

December 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"The people who work for this branch are professional and have excellent customer service! They are my friends love Pam!"

John Burridge

December 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"Fantastic customer service! I picked State Farm because it's a solid company, and I picked Darnell Clay as my agent because of his big smile in his profile picture. One of the best things is that I've never once had to navigate through an automated phone system - I call, and Pam (perhaps the nicest person alive) at the office answers all my questions and takes care of everything. I've had one auto claim, and it was a thousand times easier than when I was dealing with Geico. Highly recommended!"

Michelle Avent

November 9, 2022

5  out of  5
"Darnell always has time to answer questions, or give a quote! Always has time for people! Doesn't treat people like a number! Highly recommend!"

Glenda Grady

October 27, 2022

5  out of  5
"Caleesha is always a gem! An amazing office staff all the way around!"

W. V. Pickens, III

October 27, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have had the opportunity to know and to work with Caleesha Jaffe. She is full of integrity, hard working and extremely loyal in every area of her life. She is an awesome young lady. Enough could never be said about Caleesha."

Rasheeda Spicer

October 26, 2022

5  out of  5
"Enjoyed my experience."

Tess Brooks

October 26, 2022

5  out of  5
"Caleesha Jaffa is a kind professional prompt agent. Caleesha was able to verify information on business insurance within 24 hours. I was more than please with her response and information."

Jason Rhodes

October 26, 2022

5  out of  5
"Very friendly and made adding a policy super easy."

Anique Transportation

October 20, 2022

5  out of  5
"Caleesha Jaffe is the best along with the entire staff at Darnell Clay”s office. They have always been very professional, and friendly. They really listen to your needs and do their best to accommodate. Thank you"

jaylin sharpe

October 20, 2022

5  out of  5
"I recently filed a claim. The was very knowledgeable which made it real quick and very easy. I highly recommend state farm if you really want to worry free about your insurance claim!"

Tammy Cordell

October 20, 2022

5  out of  5
"Thanks so much, super sweet lady! Met all the way n PCB! Huge shout out from Tx Tammy!!! 💙"

DaBreonna Doss

October 20, 2022

5  out of  5
"Amazing experience. Couldn’t have asked for better service. I was listened to, asked clarification questions if they didn’t understand. I was able to finish my expressions and ask my questions before being cut off. The wait time wasn’t long at all and we had slight conversation outside of my need for calling while I waited for information to be pulled up. Simply amazing."

DD BC

October 10, 2022

5  out of  5
"My family has used Darnell Clay for insurance for years. He and his staff are wonderful to work with, and we could not be happier. Also, the app makes payments so easy. Thank you!"

Amber Thomas

October 8, 2022

5  out of  5
"Very helpful & professional!"

Stephanie Wortley

October 7, 2022

5  out of  5
"I moved all our policies over to Darnell, everyone is pleasant and so nice to work with. Always answers any questions I have. Should have moved over sooner!"

Tammy Scott

October 7, 2022

5  out of  5
"Awesome person with and great personality.. Go check him out🤗"

Aniya King

October 6, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great customer service , Marti is always willing to help and very professional. Feels like family"

Keith Brown

October 6, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great Service👍🏾"

Demetric Knox

October 6, 2022

5  out of  5
"Mr. Clay and his staff are second to none, and provided me with great direction, with insurance."

james turner

February 18, 2022

5  out of  5
"Give me a good deal on insurance better than any insurance company I've ever had"

Lynette Cistrunk

November 12, 2021

5  out of  5
"The staff is verging caring and make you feel like you are a part of the family. I am at ease when I have to call because I know they are there for me."

Brittany Bear

September 20, 2021

5  out of  5
"I made a payment over the phone and I must say Lauryn was such a delight to speak to. I originally asked for the lady I usually communicate with, but she already left for the day on Friday so Lauryn helped me make my payment. I'm a newbie at my job as well and I know how it can be to deal with chasing people down for payments. She is a gem, please hold onto her."